The Western Golf Association and Evans Scholars Foundation host hundreds of events nationwide each year. Our events are a great chance to learn more about our Program while interacting with current Evans Scholars, Alumni, WGA Directors and supporters.

We will continue to monitor the COVID-19 situation in each state, and remain focused on the health and safety of our supporters, volunteers, sponsors and staff. We will communicate any event updates in a timely manner.

Please review our Events Handbook for guidelines on hosting an event. Use our three-step guide if an event you are hosting is being impacted by COVID-19. If you have questions about our events or would like to post an event, contact Sami Ketchman at 224-406-4253 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Upcoming Events

  • 2024 Birdie Ball
    Friday, March 1
    University Club of Chicago
    Chicago, IL
    Register here
  • 2024 Birdie Ball Denver
    Friday, April 5
    Denver Athletic Club
    Denver, CO
    Register here
  • SoCal Evans Scholars Alumni Golf Outing
    Monday, May 13
    Anaheim Hills Golf Club
    Anaheim, CA
  • River Forest Evans Scholars Day
    Tuesday, May 14
    River Forest Country Club
    Elmhurst, IL
  • Wisconsin Alumni Outing
    Saturday, May 18
    The Bridges in Madison
    Madison, WI
  • Double Eagle Evans Scholars Invitational
    Monday, May 20
    Double Eagle Golf Club
    Galena, OH
  • Canterbury Evans Scholars Pro-Am
    Thursday, June 6
    Canterbury Golf Club
    Cleveland, OH
  • Palmetto Classic
    Monday, June 10
    Belle Haven Country Club
    Alexandria, VA
  • Chicago Highlands ES Alumni Outing
    Monday, June 10
    Chicago Highlands Club
    Westchester, IL
  • Detroit Evans Scholars Golf Classic
    Monday, June 10
    Detroit Golf Club
    Detroit, MI
  • Caddies to College Tournament
    Monday, June 17
    Norwood Hills Country Club
    St. Louis, MO
  • Caddie Classic
    Monday, June 17
    Western Hills Country Club
    Cincinnati, OH
  • Beverly Evans Scholars Day
    Monday, June 17
    The Beverly Country Club
    Chicago, IL
  • McHenry Evans Scholars Day
    Friday, June 21
    McHenry Country Club
    McHenry, IL
  • West Bend EVans Scholars Golf Outing
    Saturday, June 22, 2024
    West Bend Country Club
    West Bend, MI
  • Minnesota Seven Club ES Fundraiser
    Monday, June 24, 2024
    Oak Ridge Country Club
    Hopkins, MN
  • 2024 Women's Invitational
    Monday, June 24, 2024
    Knollwood Club
    Lake Forest, IL
  • ENS Reception
    Thursday, July 18, 2024
    WGAESF HQ
    Glenview, IL
  • Summer Leadership Summit
    July 19-21, 2024
    WGAESF HQ & Renaissance Hotel
    Glenview, IL
  • Indiana Evans Scholars Golf Classic
    Monday, July 22, 2024
    The Sagamore Club
    Noblesville, IN
  • Sigerfest
    Monday, July 29, 2024
    Ruth Lake Country Club
    Hinsdale, IL
  • Evans Cup of Wisconsin
    Monday, August 12, 2024
    Milwaukee Country Club
    Milwaukee, WI
  • Big Foot Country Club ES Day
    Thursday, August 22, 2024
    Big Foot Country Club
    Geneva Lake, WI
  • Toledo Golf Hall of Fame/Chick Evans Day
    Monday, August 26, 2024
    Toledo Country Club
    Toledo, OH
  • Evans Cup of Oregon
    Monday, August 26, 2024
    Portland Golf Club
    Portland, OR
  • 27th Hickory Stick Invitational
    Monday, August 26, 2024
    Forest Lake Country Club
    Bloomfield Hills, MI